Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Seward Public Schools

Our District


Ajax Loading Image


District Profile

The School District of Seward is located in Seward and Butler Counties and covers 245 square miles. The Class 3 K-12 district is accredited by the State of Nebraska. There are four attendance centers in Seward; a K-4 Elementary School with a preschool special needs classroom, a 5-8 Middle School, a 9-12 High School, and an Alternative Education Center, which offers services for secondary students.

Seward Public Schools offers a diverse curriculum, including instructional programs in art, business education, computer education, language arts, sciences, social studies, Spanish, health, family and consumer sciences, industrial technology, mathematics, vocal and instrumental music, physical education, agriculture education, special education, and high ability learner education. Advanced placement and dual credit courses are offered in various subjects.

Our full profile may be accessed at the Nebraska Department of Education website by clicking http://reportcard.education.ne.gov/Default.aspx?AgencyID=80-0009-000