Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Seward Public Schools

High School


Ajax Loading Image


SHS Students Selected for RYLA Leadership Weekend

Three Seward High young men were selected to be the representatives to the Rotary Youth Leadership Award (RYLA) program sponsored by Rotary District 5650 and Rotary International! The selected students  were announced Wednesday Sept 27th, 2024!

Selected for the RYLA program are SHS representatives Lawson Luebbe and Hayden Burhoop. Lawson  Luebbe is the son of Jeff and Melissa Luebbe, Hayden Burhoop is the son of Krista and Jon Burhoop and Esten is the son of Steven and Angela Johnsen. All three play to attend the Rotary meeting October 18th and be introduced at Rotary!

The fall program will be October 3-5 at a camp near Louisville, Nebraska. The summer camp will be near Grand Island. Luebbe and Burhoop will attend the fall camp and Johnsen will attend the summer camp!

Selection judges were Jon and Bonnie Kruse, Mary Meyer and Marv Taylor- all of Seward.

The RYLA program expenses for the student’s fees is funded completely by the Seward Rotary Club!

For more information on RYLA visit www.RYLA. Org.